Ok, it’s time for me to get back into blogging. I’ve been out of commission for some time now. Life has been super hectic since my last post, and I’ve had some bad knitting luck, so there hasn’t really been much to blog about. First of all, I FINALLY got a job! I’m so, so happy to be employed. I’m doing some administrative work, and the job has some serious perks. They give me a free lunch every day; and not just any lunch, but a buffet lunch, complete with salad bar, cheese board, and usually five different cakes to choose from for dessert, plus fruit. I really need to be careful or else I am going to get gigantic. I also get an unbelievable amount of holiday; 27 days annually, but I have 30 days from when I started in February until next March 31. That’s six weeks of holiday! Unbelievable.

Anyway, on to the knitting. I’ve had some bad knitting luck due to a broken needle incident. I’m pretty convinced that breaking a needle gives you 5 years knitting bad luck. But I am recovering quickly. This shawl was meant to be my ravelympics project, but due to the needle breaking incident, it took much, much longer to finish.

Bitterroot by Rosemary Hill

Nimu Dollywaggon in Coral; 530 yds

US 4 needles

February 12- March 31

I really love this shawl. It wasn’t the smoothest project for me, but the finished product is gorgeous. This yarn was only okay to work with. It took some pretty severe blocking to get it to be pretty in this pattern. But it is such a beautiful color and the finished product is so soft. By the way, Clare from Nimu yarns has a new website for her shop. You should definitely go check it out. I highly recommend the Torva or Helvellyn yarns, they are both amazingly soft and have nice yardage in the skein.

Well, that’s all for now. There’s much more knitting being done nowadays, so you can expect more frequent posting.

xx

